Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FDA-Approved Animal Drug Products Online Database
FDA -- Search the database by keyword, species, drug name, ingredient, dose form, route, company, or indication. Browse each of these areas by using the pull-down menus. Includes links to the Green Book.
FDA -- Animal and Veterinary
FDA, Center for Veterinary Medicine -- This site provides links to recalls and alerts, drug approvals, and safety and health information.
Green Book: List of Approved Animal Products
FDA -- Contains essentially the same information as the FDA-Approved Animal Drug Products Online Database described above, but as a book with chapter-like PDFs. It is easier to find voluntary withdrawls, suitability petition actions, products subject to Notice of Hearing, and monthly updates.
Merck Veterinary Manual
The online version of this classic veterinary handbook features images, videos, and audio files on many topics including rare disease-causing organisms, poisonous plants, characteristic lesions, and practical laboratory techniques.
Plumb's Veterinary Drug Handbook
Plumb's is free for Vet students, staff, and faculty at www.vin.com (look under Library). Print copies are at the Vet Med Library at SF 917 .P58 (the latest edition is in the Reference Collection).