Skip to Main Content

Juvenile Literature

Online Guide to the Auburn University Libraries' Juvenile Collection and related resources.

Education, Kinesiology, Counseling, World Languages, Literatures & Cultures

Email Me

Contact:

2338G RBD Library

334.844.7681

Subjects: Education, Kinesiology, Sports, World Languages, Literatures and Cultures

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, & Handbooks

The Continuum Encyclopedia of Children's Literature by Bernice E. Cullinan (Editor); Diane G. Person (Editor)
Call Number: PN 1008.5 .C66 2001
ISBN: 0826412718
Publication Date: 2001
Shelved on the 3rd floor
International Companion Encyclopedia of Children's Literature by Peter Hunt (Editor)
Call Number: PN 1008.5 .I57 2004
ISBN: 0415290546
Publication Date: 2004
Shelved on the 3rd floor
The Children's Literature Dictionary by Kathy Latrobe; Carolyn S. Brodie; Maureen White
Call Number: PN 1008.5 .L38 2002
ISBN: 1555704247
Publication Date: 2002-01-01
Shelved on the 3rd floor
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature by Jack Zipes (Editor)
Call Number: Ref PN 1008.5 .O94 2006
ISBN: 0195146565
Publication Date: 2006
Shelved in the Reference Collection on 2nd floor
Young Adult Literature by Katherine T. Bucher; M. Lee Manning
Call Number: PN 1009 .A1 B79 2006
ISBN: 0131118412
Publication Date: 2006
Shelved on the 3rd floor
A Critical Handbook of Children's Literature by Rebecca J. Lukens
Call Number: PN 1009 .A1 L84 2007
ISBN: 0205492185
Publication Date: 2006
Shelved on the 3rd floor.
Historical Dictionary of Children's Literature by Emer O'Sullivan
Call Number: PN 1009 .A1 O775 2010 (E-Book)
ISBN: 0810874962
Publication Date: 2010
E-Book is accessible online with AU login & password
Essentials of Young Adult Literature by Carl M. Tomlinson; Carol Lynch-Brown
Call Number: PN 1009 .A1 T55 2007
ISBN: 0205290140
Publication Date: 2007
Shelved on the 3rd floor
The Oxford Handbook of Children's Literature by Julia L. Mickenberg (Editor); Lynne Vallone (Editor)
Call Number: PR 990 .O94 2011
ISBN: 0195379780
Publication Date: 2011
Shelved on the3rd floor
Young Adult Literature by Michael Cart
Call Number: PS 374 .Y57 C37 2010
ISBN: 9780838910450
Shelved on the 3rd floor
The Children's and Young Adult Literature Handbook by John T. Gillespie
Call Number: Z 1037 .A1 .G475 2005
ISBN: 1563089491
Publication Date: 2005
Shelved on the 4th floor
The Readers' Advisory Guide to Graphic Novels by Francisca Goldsmith
Call Number: Z 692 .G7 G655 2010
ISBN: 0838910084
Publication Date: 2010
Shelved on the 4th floor

Bibliographies

Best Books for Children, Preschool Through Grade 6 by Catherine Barr; Jamie Campbell Naidoo
Call Number: Ref Z 1037 .G48 2015
ISBN: 9781598847819
Shelved in the Reference Collection on the 2nd floor
Best Books for High School Readers, Grades 9-12 by Catherine Barr
Call Number: Ref Z 1037 .G4816 2013
ISBN: 9781598847840
Shelved in the Reference Collection on the 2nd floor.
Best Books for Middle School and Junior High Readers, Grades 6-9 by Catherine Barr
Call Number: Ref Z 1037 .G482 2013
ISBN: 9781598847826
Shelved in the Reference Collection on the 2nd floor.
A to Zoo by Rebecca L. Thomas; Carolyn W. Lima
Call Number: Ref Z 1037 .L715 2014
ISBN: 9781610693530
Shelved in the Reference Collection on the 2nd floor
Best Books for Young Adults by Holly Koelling; Betty Carter (Foreword by); Young Adult Library Services Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Z 1037 .C34 2007
ISBN: 0838935699
Publication Date: 2007
Shelved on the 4th floor

Anthologies

Allyn and Bacon Anthology of Traditional Literature by Judith Lechner
Call Number: GR 72.5 .A55 2004
ISBN: 0801330971
Publication Date: 2003
Shelved on the 2nd floor
Crosscurrents of Children's Literature by J. D. Stahl (Editor); Tina L. Hanlon (Editor); Elizabeth Lennox Keyser (Editor)
Call Number: PR 1111 .C52 C76 2007
ISBN: 0195134931
Publication Date: 2006
Shelved on the 3rd floor
The Riverside Anthology of Children's Literature by Judith Saltman
Call Number: Juv PZ 5 .A595 1985
ISBN: 039535773X
Publication Date: 1984
Shelved in the Juvenile Collection on the 3rd floor
Best Children's Books in the World by Byron Preiss; Kathy Huck (Editor); Jeffrey Garrett (Introduction by)
Call Number: Juv PZ 5 .B422 1996
ISBN: 0810912465
Publication Date: 1996
Shelved in the Juvenile Collection on the 3rd floor
The Family of Stories by Anita Moss; Don Stott
Call Number: Juv PZ 5 .F19 1986
ISBN: 0039218325
Publication Date: 1986
Shelved in the Juvenile Collection on the 3rd floor
The Norton Anthology of Children's Literature by Lissa Paul (Editor); Lynne Vallone (Editor); Gillian Avery (Editor); Peter Hunt (Editor); Jack Zipes (Editor)
Call Number: Ref PZ 5 .N655 2005
ISBN: 0393327760
Shelved in the Reference Collection on the 2nd floor