Skip to Main Content
Give
Toggle Logins
Toggle Search
Renew books
Interlibrary Loan
Electronic Resources
Renew books
Interlibrary Loan
Electronic Resources
Site Index
People Finder
Site Index
People Finder
Toggle navigation
Toggle Search Area
Auburn University Libraries
LibGuides
Home
About
About the Libraries
The Libraries & Branches
Hours
Departments
Faculty & Staff
Contact
Floor Plans & Room Numbers
Plan a Visit
News and Events
Giving
Jobs
Message from the Dean of Libraries
Strategic Plan
Publications
Emergency Information
Find
Find
Discovery (articles, books, & more)
Articles and Databases
AU Scholarly Repository
Data Sets
AU Digital Library
E-Publications
AU Electronic Theses & Dissertations
Maps
Newspapers
Patents & Trademarks
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
Standards
Reserves
• Course Reserves
• Textbook Reserves
Search Archival & Manuscript Collections
Services
Services
Circulation (checkout, renew, return, fines & fees)
Interlibrary Loan
AubiExpress
Courier Service
ALLIES
Research Support
Research Instruction & Information Literacy
Innovation & Research Commons
Print, scan, copy
• TigerPrint
• I&RC Printing
Study Rooms
Tutorials
Bloomberg Terminal
Laptop Checkout
Academic Partners
Suggest a Purchase
Alumni Services
Collections
Collections
AU Digital Library
Special Collections & Archives
AU Electronic Theses & Dissertations
AU Scholarly Repository
Juvenile Collection
Maps & GIS
Newspapers
Help
Ways we can help
Ask-A-Librarian
Research Consultations
Research Instruction & Information Literacy
Class Guides
Subject Guides
Subject Librarians
Workshops
Tutorials
Citation Tools
Copyright & Fair Use
Emergency Information
Auburn University Libraries
Subject Guides
Alabama Power Nuclear Power Generation Systems program
Books & Journals
Enter Search Words
Search
Alabama Power Nuclear Power Generation Systems program
Alabama Power Nuclear Power Generation Systems program
Home
Books & Journals
E-Journals
Engineering Indexes Links & Lists
Books & Journals
Bibliographies
Government Documents
Patents
Standards
Help
Chat
Engineering & Physics Librarian
Andrew Wohrley
Email Me
Meet With Me
Subjects:
Engineering
,
Physics
E-Journals
Search for Titles
Title begins with
Title equals
Title contains all words
ISSN equals
Browse by Subject
-- Please select a subject category --
Art, Architecture & Applied Arts
Business & Economics
Earth & Environmental Sciences
Engineering & Applied Sciences
General
Health & Biological Sciences
History & Archaeology
Journalism & Communications
Languages & Literatures
Law, Politics & Government
Music, Dance, Drama & Film
Philosophy & Religion
Physical Sciences & Mathematics
Social Sciences
Browse Titles
0-9
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Other
Engineering Indexes Links & Lists
General Databases
DOE Data Explorer
Defense Technical Information Center
Directory of Open Access Journals
Emerald Fulltext
This link opens in a new window
Energy Citations Database
Engineering Village
This link opens in a new window
http://www.rta.nato.int/abstracts.aspx
NTIS
ScienceDirect
This link opens in a new window
Scientific Commons
Scitopia
science.gov
Science Accelerator
SCImago
Technical Reports
Web of Science
This link opens in a new window
WorldWideScience.org
Aerospace
Aerospace & High Technology Database
NASA Technical Reports Server
Chemical
Polymers: a Property Database
SciFinder Web
Civil
ASCE Library
This link opens in a new window
International Civil Engineering Abstracts
TRIS Online
Computer
ACM Portal
This link opens in a new window
CiteSeerX
Computing Reviews
LearnTechLib
This link opens in a new window
Electrical
IEEE Xplore
This link opens in a new window
Industrial
Ergonomics Abstracts
This link opens in a new window
INFORMS
Materials
CSA Illumina
Mechanical
SAE MOBILUS
This link opens in a new window
ASME Digital Collection
This link opens in a new window
Polymer
Textile Technology Index
This link opens in a new window
Books & Journals
Nuclear engineering international
Nuclear news
Nucleonics week
PRA Procedures Guide: A Guide to the Performance of Probabilistic Risk Assessments for Nuclear Power Plants (NUREG/CR-2300)
PROCEDURES FOR CONDUCTING PROBABILISTIC SAFETY ASSESSMENT FOR NON-REACTOR NUCLEAR FACILITIES
Bibliographies
Uranium and Thorium
Cannara, A. Nuclear Waste: Thorium’s Potential. Science 330, 447 (2010).
Kasten, P. R. Practical introduction of thorium fuel cycles. (1982).
Abraham, L. Reprocessing flowsheet and material balance for MEU spent fuel. (1978).
David, S., Huffer, E. & Nifenecker, H. Revisiting the thorium-uranium nuclear fuel cycle. Europhysics News 38, 4 (2007).
Deonigi, D. E. et al. Some alternatives to the mixed oxide fuel cycle. (1977).
March, L. L. J. & Keeler, J. R. THE TECHNOLOGY OF THORIUM. (1951)
Belle, J. & Berman, R. M. (eds. . Thorium dioxide: properties and nuclear applications. (1984).
Thorium Fuel Cycle - Potential Benefits and Challenges.
Kazimi, M. Thorium Fuel for Nuclear Energy An unconventional tactic might one day ease concerns that spent fuel could be used to make a bomb. Am Sci 91, 408-15 (2003).
Radkowsky, A. Using thorium in a commercial nuclear fuel cycle: how to do it. Nuclear Engineering International 44, 14–16 (1999).
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Government Documents >>
