Subject Guides: Community Planning: Articles

Find articles, demographic information, and news resources for CPLN

Community Planning research is interdisciplinary and includes searching for journal articles, data, demographic information, and news sources. Below you will find links to the relevant resources available at AU Libraries.

Find articles on Community Planning and related topics

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
ProQuest One Business is a comprehensive business database that includes over 2,800 scholarly journals, more than 2,500 magazines and trade journals, 27,000 e-books, 21,000 streaming videos, and the content of over 130 newspapers. This resource also includes thousands of market, country, and industry reports, more than 25,000 case studies and business cases, and over 55,000 dissertations.
Avery Index This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index of journal articles on architectural design, the history and practice of architecture, historic preservation, interior design and city planning. The Index currently produces 15,000 citations per year from approximately 800 journals published in more than 40 countries. Seventy-five percent of the journals are not covered elsewhere.

Business Source Premier
Provides full text articles for business journals--and other periodicals--covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Also includes indexing and abstracts for other journals/periodicals.

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
A searchable database of information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A Web database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1800 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available through the Internet. Contains abstracts and articles from the core journals in major scientific disciplines.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Sociological Abstracts Database is a primary resource for accessing the latest research sponsored in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.

Taylor & Francis Online (InformaWorld)
Consisting of Taylor & Francis Abstracts, Journals, and eBooks, informaworld covers all areas of academic literature from biology to technology and from theology to sociology. Most of the journals are available in full-text and the same is true for a third of the reference titles. All other literature is covered by indexing. An abstract of major importance in informaworld is Ergonomics Abstracts which covers the fields of Industrial Engineering, Human Factors, Logistics and Ergonomics.

TRID Online This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information from the TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) and OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) databases.
Urban Land Institute Case Studies This link opens in a new window
Provides access to detailed case studies of completed projects ranging from low-income housing to mixed-use downtown developments to commercial and industrial projects from 1981 to the present. The case studies provide photographs and site plans, information on costs and rents, innovative features and strategies of the project, and an explanation of the development process. One simultaneous user
Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index.

Use WorldCat to find books, journals, DVDs, etc. that we don't own

Planning Advisory Service Reports

INDEXED by ProQuest One Business

Print volumes
LADC 1949-present, shelved by title in bound journals section on 1st floor

Online access
2004-Present

Chronological List of PAS REPORTS

Demographics

Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
With Social Explorer you can make maps and reports, visually analyze, explore and understand the current and historical demography of the United States. Data goes back to 1940 and can be viewed in map or table form and can be downloaded.

American FactFinder
American FactFinder is a data access and dissemination system that provides facts and information about your community, your economy, and your society. The system finds and retrieves information from some of the Census Bureau's largest data sets.

ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations from 1983. Incorporates ASI subject and keyword searching. Full text or web links provided for some citations.

Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.

Use Nexis Uni to look up a legal case by citation, parties, or topic. US Legal Reference provides access to Ballentine's Law Dictionary, Bieber's Dictionary, and more.

Search for an item in libraries near you: Enter title, subject or author

WorldCat.org >>