If you'd rather not use Discovery, you can also go directly to one of the recommended databases below.
Communication SourceCommunication Source (1915 - current) merges EBSCO's Communication & Mass Media Complete database with content from Communication Abstracts, providing comprehensive indexing and full-text coverage of literature covering communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
MLA International BibliographyProduced by the Modern Language Association of America, the index consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. Provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series, and covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
Provides full text articles for business journals--and other periodicals--covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Also includes indexing and abstracts for other journals/periodicals.
Major source for academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, company annual reports, dissertations, and working papers. Also contains country profiles and economic forecasts for most major economies.
Web of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index. (5 simultaneous users)
Nexis UniProvides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.
Newspaper SourceDaily news feeds from the Knight-Ridder/Tribune Business News and Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service and Newswires from AP Online, Asia Pulse, Canadian Corporate News, Canadian Press Wire, Newsbytes News Service and World Stream Newswires, indexing and abstracting abstracts for USA Today, New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal along with cover to cover full text from The Christian Science Monitor and full text for 159 regional US newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, and nine newspaper columns.
Access World NewsFind diverse global perspectives on topics related to business, communications, education, government, journalism, politics and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos and web-only content including the Birmingham News, Press-Register, Opelika-Auburn News and USA Today.
Access to U.S. government regulations from nearly 300 Federal agencies
ProQuest CongressionalBrings together a vast amount of information published by and about the United States Congress. It provides a seamless link to the full range of legislative and public policy resources, including: Congressional documents and related resources as well as a number of publications such as the Congressional Record, United States Code, Statutes at Large, Code of Federal Regulations, and the National Journal. Includes indexing: CIS congressional indexes.