Find BooksFind Journal articles
Religious Studies PortalsWorld ReligionsDigital CollectionsReligion & SocietyStatistical ResourcesAssociations & Societies
General ReligionReligion & Allied FieldsReligion in the United StatesChristianityJudaismIslamAsian ReligionsMythologyHandbooks, Directories, and Statistics
This is the "Home" page of the "Religious Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religious Studies  

Last Updated: Feb 29, 2012 URL: http://libguides.auburn.edu/religious_studies Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Resource

Do you need to look up a religious figure, topic or concept? 

The featured title below is available online.  The unabridged print Oxford Dictionary of World Religions is located in the reference collection at BL 31 .O84 1997.

For other reference sources in religion from Oxford, see Oxford Reference Online Premium.

Welcome

Welcome to Auburn University Libraries' research guide for religious studies. This website serves as your gateway to the library's religious studies resources.  For information about specific types of resources, click on the tabs above.   If you have questions about conducting research in religious studies, please contact me!

    Or call/ email/ chat/ text your research question to Ask-a-Librarian

      

    Getting Started

    If you are looking for an introduction to a particular religious figure, topic, or concept, reference sources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries are a good place to start.  Companions and guides are also excellent resources; try searching the library catalog for these:

    •  Blackwell Companions to Religion 
    • Cambridge Companions to Religion

              

     

        

      Key Research Databases

      Need to find scholarly journal articles in the field of religious studies?  Try these research databases first:

      For a more detailed list of research databases, click here.

          

        Religious Studies Librarian

        Profile Image
        Juliet Rumble
        Contact Info
        Room 2340D-- 2nd FL. RBD Library
        334-844-0236
        Send Email

        Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

        Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook

        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip