UpToDate
This link opens in a new windowUpToDate provides clinical answers at the point of care with evidence-based clinical decision support. Content is arranged by medical topics. Patient education material, drug information, and downloadable graphics are also included. More information can be found at https://libguides.auburn.edu/uptodate.
JBI EBP Database
This link opens in a new windowThe JBI EDP Database provides up to date evidence-based information and guidance for health professionals to inform decisions made at the point of care. JBI was previously known as the Joanna Briggs Institute.
Cochrane Library
This link opens in a new windowThe Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Databases include the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) which includes all Cochrane Reviews (and protocols) prepared by Cochrane Review Groups, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), a highly concentrated source of reports of randomised and quasi-randomised controlled trials, and the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), which contains abstracts of systematic reviews that have been quality-assessed.
Research Studies & Nursing Literature
CINAHL
This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing, abstracts, and some full text of the literature related to nursing and allied health fields from 2,960 journals. 1981-present.
PubMed
This link opens in a new windowComprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
This link opens in a new windowThe complete MEDLINE database, including such topics as microbiology, delivery of health care, nutrition, pharmacology, and environmental health. The categories covered in the database include anatomy, organisms, diseases, chemicals and drugs, techniques and equipment, psychiatry and psychology, biological sciences, physical sciences, social sciences and education, technology, agriculture, food, industry, humanities, information science and communications, and health care.
MEDLINE (OVID)
This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for approximately 5,400 journals covering biomedical and allied health literature. 1949-present.
Embase
This link opens in a new windowBiomedical medical literature database that allows users to build comprehensive systemic reviews. Includes content from 1947 to the present indexed using unique Ebase subject headings and the Emtree life science thesaurus.
Scopus
This link opens in a new windowComprehensive abstract and citation database of scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes coverage from 1788 to present with over 90 million records.
Databases--Health Other
Alt-HealthWatch
This link opens in a new windowAlt HealthWatch provides coverage of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness through a full text database of articles from more than 140 international and often peer-reviewed journals. The majority of the articles are available in searchable PDF or scanned-in-color.
APA PsycINFO
This link opens in a new windowContains summaries of the world's journal literature in psychology and related disciplines, as well as dissertations and technical reports. Covers over 1300 journals in over 30 languages from approximately 50 countries. To integrate behavioral information from other fields, PsycINFO scans publications from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology, and represents those relevant to psychology.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
This link opens in a new windowA collection of articles on consumer health issues providing information on health topics such as the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to full text journals and other periodicals focusing on the nursing disciplines. Also includes abstracts and indexing for other journals
Natural Medicines
This link opens in a new windowMore than 1200 monographs focused on dietary supplements; natural medicines; and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. Additional monographs cover health and wellness and sports medicine. Also includes tools to check for interactions, effectiveness, nutrient depletion, and adverse effects of natural medicines as well as impacts on pregnancy and lactation.
Web of Science
This link opens in a new windowWeb of Science is the online version of the print and CD-ROM versions of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & humanities citation index; Science citation index (called Science citation index expanded, in online version); and, Social sciences citation index.
Databases--Other
Business, Economics, Management
Business Source Premier
This link opens in a new windowProvides full text articles for business journals--and other periodicals--covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Also includes indexing and abstracts for other journals/periodicals.
EconLit
This link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Economics Association, EconLit indexes and abstracts more than 450 international economic journals. EconLit source material includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. The database contains more than 350,00 records and covers subjects from accounting, consumer economics, monetary policy, labor, marketing, demographics, modeling, economic theory, planning, and more. The database contains records from 1969-present with approximately 15,000 records added annually.
ProQuest One Business
This link opens in a new windowProQuest One Business is a comprehensive business database that includes over 2,800 scholarly journals, more than 2,500 magazines and trade journals, 27,000 e-books, 21,000 streaming videos, and the content of over 130 newspapers. This resource also includes thousands of market, country, and industry reports, more than 25,000 case studies and business cases, and over 55,000 dissertations.
Education
Education Research Complete
This link opens in a new windowEducation Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,820 journals, as well as full text for more than 900 journals. This database also includes full text for 71 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
ERIC (Ebsco)
This link opens in a new windowUses the EBSCO search screen interface. ERIC is the world's largest source of information on education and provides indexing and abstracting for over 950,000 articles and documents from 1966 onward.
Communication
Communication Source
This link opens in a new windowCommunication Source (1915 - current) merges EBSCO's Communication & Mass Media Complete database with content from Communication Abstracts, providing comprehensive indexing and full-text coverage of literature covering communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
