Clinical Analytics and Data Management for the DNP by
This unique text and reference-the only book to address the full spectrum of clinical data management for the DNP student-instills a fundamental understanding of how clinical data is gathered, used, and analyzed, and how to incorporate this data into a quality DNP project. The new third edition is updated to reflect changes in national health policy such as quality measurements, bundled payments for specialty care, and Advances to the Affordable Care Act (ACA) and evolving programs through the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). The third edition reflects the revision of 2021 AACN Essentials and provides data sets and other examples in Excel and SPSS format, along with several new chapters. This resource takes the DNP student step-by-step through the complete process of data management, from planning through presentation, clinical applications of data management that are discipline-specific, and customization of statistical techniques to address clinical data management goals. Chapters are brimming with descriptions, resources, and exemplars that are helpful to both faculty and students. Topics spotlight requisite competencies for DNP clinicians and leaders such as phases of clinical data management, statistics and analytics, assessment of clinical and economic outcomes, value-based care, quality improvement, benchmarking, and data visualization. A progressive case study highlights multiple techniques and methods throughout the text. Purchase includes online access via most mobile devices or computers. New to the Third Edition: New Chapter: Using EMR Data for the DNP Project New chapter solidifies link between EBP and Analytics for the DNP project New chapter highlights use of workflow mapping to transition between current and future state, while simultaneously visualizing process measures needed to ensure success of the DNP project Includes more examples to provide practical application exercises for students Key Features: Disseminates robust strategies for using available data from everyday practice to support trustworthy evaluation of outcomes Uses multiple tools to meet data management objectives [SPSS, Excel (R), Tableau] Presents case studies to illustrate multiple techniques and methods throughout chapters Includes specific examples of the application and utility of these techniques using software that is familiar to graduate nursing students Offers real world examples of completed DNP projects Provides Instructors Manual, PowerPoint slides, data sets in SPSS and Excel, and forms for completion of data management and evaluation plan
The DNP Project Workbook: A step by step process for success by
Streamlines the DNP project into clear, concrete, and manageable steps. Authored by nurse educators with an in-depth understanding of the challenges of the DNP project, this text provides sequential, guided activities designed to jump-start and project students forward through the DNP project process. By incorporating active learning activities into project development, the workbook delivers a proven method for developing, implementing, evaluating, and sustaining the DNP project. It fosters critical-thinking and innovation, while also providing a means for faculty to measure and document the progress of project milestones. The DNP Project Workbook offers more than 100 activities that address all facets of the DNP project, including the identification, investigation, and framing of problems; project team assembly; research; methodology; implementation; and dissemination. This resource also includes examples of a variety of DNP projects to demonstrate the successful integration of all elements. The activities may be completed within the workbook or in online, editable PDFs for easy submission to faculty. Instructor resources include a manual with selected completed activities, PowerPoint slides, and blank activities and templates. Key Features: Provides sequential, guided activities designed to jump-start and project students forward through the DNP project process Offers more than 100 active learning activities that address all facets of the DNP project Delivers a proven method for developing, implementing, evaluating, and sustaining DNP projects Facilitates measurement and documentation of project milestones Features examples of a variety of DNP projects Includes robust faculty resources-an instructor manual with selected completed activities, PowerPoint slides, and blank activities and templates Purchase includes access to the eBook for use on most mobile devices or computers
The Doctor of Nursing Practice Project: A Framework for Success by 
The Doctor of Nursing Practice Scholarly Project by 
Practice-Based Scholarly Inquiry and the DNP Project by 
Grant Writing Handbook for Nurses and Health Professionals by 
Comprehensive Systematic Review for Advanced Practice Nursing by 
Nursing and Health Interventions: Design, evaluation, and implementation by
Nursing and Health Interventions covers the conceptual, empirical, and practical knowledge required for engaging in intervention research. This revised edition provides step-by-step guidance on the complex process of intervention development and methods for developing, delivering, evaluating and implementing intervention, supported by a wealth of examples. The text describes each essential aspect of intervention research, from generating an intervention theory, to procedures for adopting evidence-based interventions in practice. This second edition provides up-to-date coverage of intervention research and its impact on improving standards of care. Throughout the text, readers are provided with the foundational knowledge required for generating evidence that informs treatment decisions in practice, and choosing the best approaches for designing, delivering, evaluating and implementing interventions. A valuable 'one-stop' resource for students, researchers, and health professionals alike, this book: Covers the importance and issues of evidence-based healthcare practice, the role of theory in research in the intervention design and evaluation, and evaluation of effectiveness and implementation of interventions in a single volume Reviews the decision-making steps and the knowledge needed to inform decisions in research and practice Discusses the limitations of evidence derived from randomized controlled trials (RCTs) Written by leading experts in the field, Nursing and Health Interventions remains an invaluable resource for nursing and healthcare students, researchers, and health practitioners wanting to understand and apply intervention to improve the quality of care.
Nursing Research: generating and assessing evidence for nursing practice by 
Qualitative Research: A guide to design and implementation by
The bestselling guide to qualitative research, updated and expanded Qualitative Research is the essential guide to understanding, designing, conducting, and presenting a qualitative research study. This fourth edition features new material covering mixed methods, action research, arts-based research, online data sources, and the latest in data analysis, including data analysis software packages as well as narrative and poetic analysis strategies. A new section offers multiple ways of presenting qualitative research findings. The reader-friendly, jargon-free style makes this book accessible to both novice and experienced researchers, emphasizing the role of a theoretical framework in designing a study while providing practical guidance. Qualitative research reaches beyond the what, where, and when of quantitative analysis to investigate the why and how behind human behavior and the reasons that govern such behavior, but this presents a number of significant challenges. This guide is an invaluable reference for students and practitioners alike, providing the deep understanding that this sometimes difficult area of research requires to produce accurate results. The book contains a step-by-step guide to analyzing qualitative data and an addendum for graduate students with a template for a thesis, dissertation, or grant application. Build a strong foundation in qualitative research theory and application Design and implement effective qualitative research studies Communicate findings more successfully with clear presentation Explore data sources, data analysis tools, and the different types of research
Succeeding in Literature Reviews and Research Project Plans for Nursing Students by 
Conducting Your Literature Review by
This book will help students formulate a strategy for making clear decisions about what to include and not include in their literature reviews, and avoid getting overwhelmed by the sheer volume of available research. It will also help them understand the steps that are needed to produce a reliable and unbiased summary of the existing research.
Anatomy of writing for publication for nurses by
"Writing well is not the result of luck or innate talent. Writing is a skill you can learn, just as you learned nursing skills such as venipuncture and suctioning. However, nurses often find it challenging to write. After all, as Margaret McClure says in Words of Wisdom From Pivotal Nurse Leaders, "One of nursing's biggest handicaps is that we are in a field where your basic practice requires that you never write in complete sentences" (Houser & Player, 2008, p. 70). This book is designed to help you bridge the gap between incomplete sentences and a published manuscript. The book's contributors include the best and the brightest from publishing today. Many of the contributors have experience as editors of nursing journals, where their role is to decide which articles to accept for publication. These decision-makers share important insights that will enhance the likelihood your manuscript is accepted for publication. You also can draw a wealth of knowledge from the many years of writing experience that the contributors bring to this book. These authors have a long history of success in having their work published; the important tips they share will set you on track to seeing your work in print or online"--
A Nurse's Step-By-Step Guide to Publishing a Dissertation or DNP Project by 
Writing for Publication in Nursing (3rd Edition) by 
A Practical Approach to Using Statistics in Health Research from Planning to Reporting by 
Introductory Statistics for Health and Nursing Using SPSS by
Introductory Statistics for Health and Nursing Using SPSS is a highly applied introductory statistics text ideal for all health science and nursing students. Health and nursing students can be anxious and lacking in confidence when it comes to handling statistics. This book has been developed with this readership in mind. This accessible text avoids using long and off-putting statistical formulae in favor of non-daunting practical and SPSS-based examples. What's more, its content will fit ideally with the common course content of stats courses in the field.Introductory Statistics for Health and Nursing Using SPSS is also accompanied by a companion website containing data-sets and examples for use by lecturers with their students.The inclusion of real-world data and a host of health-related examples should make this an ideal core text for any introductory statistics course in the field.
Oxford Handbook of Medical Statistics by 
Statistics for Nursing Research: A workbook for evidence-based practice by 
Successful doctoral training in nursing and health sciences: A guide for supervisors, students and advisors by
This textbook is a practical, user-friendly and essential guide for doctoral students, their supervisors and advisors and administrators of doctoral programs in nursing and health sciences. Nurses and health scientists have a relatively young tradition of doctoral training, and this means students often come to doctoral studies without a clear understanding of what is required to be successful at this level of education. Supporting students to successful completion of doctoral studies involves a complex fusion of skills, and yet researchers and academics receive little specialist training in this crucial area of teaching and learning. Strong pedagogies around doctoral supervision and writing are essential because in addition to the scientific, research and educative skills required, it is important to be able to establish and maintain enabling professional relationships within which both parties can thrive, and that can withstand the years of critique needed for doctoral work. The authors offer supervisors, advisors, students and administrators practical advice on helping students thrive, and steering them through various challenges that can arise during doctoral candidature. With a focus on nursing and health sciences, the authors take a global approach, recognising the international focus of doctoral training in nursing and health sciences.
The Doctor of Nursing Practice: A guidebook for role development and professional issues by
The Doctor of Nursing Practice: A Guidebook for Role Development and Professional Issues, Fifth Edition is a comprehensive guidebook for role development of the DNP student and professional. This text covers potential roles of the DNP graduate, including leader, clinician, educator, ethical consultant, and health policy advocate. Conversational in tone, the Fourth Edition covers potential roles of the DNP graduate, including leader, clinician, educator, ethical consultant, and health policy advocate.
The Doctor of Nursing Practice: A Guidebook for Role Development and Professional Issues by 
DNP education, practice, and policy: mastering the DNP essentials for advanced nursing practice by 
Leadership and Systems Improvement for the DNP by 
