The Electronic Books Guide (link below) has information about previewing, downloading, and searching ebooks through EBL, Ebrary, Ebsco, and Springer.
Fundamentals Success : NCLEX®-Style Q&A Rev by
"Fundamentals made manageable! Assure your mastery of the fundamentals of nursing while developing your critical-thinking, clinical judgment, and test-taking skills. Over 1,200 classroom-tested, NCLEX®-style questions--including more than 440 alternate-item-format questions prepare you for success now and on the Next Gen NCLEX®. An easy-to-follow format organizes information into 25 content areas. Each question provides answers and rationales for correct and incorrect responses and strategies for how to develop your critical-thinking skills"
Test success: Clinical judgement and test-taking strategies by
Reduce the stress and anxiety you feel before an exam with test-taking strategies that really work. Practice questions introduce you to the NCLEX®-style questions you’ll encounter throughout your nursing education while developing the critical-thinking and clinical judgment skills essential to success on the Next Gen NCLEX.
A complete review of core concepts, and more than 900 questions based on the latest NCLEX test plan build confidence and improve test scores from the beginning of nursing school. Master the challenging alternate-format questions, even SATA (select-all that-apply) and develop your studying skills with test-taking tips and rationales for correct and incorrect responses.
Test Success: Test Taking Techniques for Beginning Nursing Students by 
Code of Ethics for Nurses with Interpretive Statements by 
Nursing2023 Drug Handbook by
Selected as a Doody's Core Title for 2022! Prevent medication errors and provide optimal patient care with the latest expert advice from the new edition of the best-selling nursing drug guide.  Nursing2023 Drug Handbook® delivers evidence-based, nursing-focused drug monographs for nearly 3700 generic, brand-name, and combination drugs. With a tabbed, alphabetical organization and a "New Drugs" section, NDH2023 makes it easy to check drug facts on the spot. All new: 27 monographs of newly-FDA-approved drugs are listed together for easy review. Thoroughly revised with the latest information: 3,691 drug monographs provide dosages, indications, boxed warnings, genetic-related information, adverse reactions, clinical alerts, and patient teaching information. The Guide to Reading Drug Monographs explains and illustrates each section of a monograph. Pill guide insert: Full-color photos distinguish 439 commonly prescribed tablets and capsules Continually updated: Monthly updates on Lippincott® NursingCenter® deliver the latest FDA information. Nearly 30 appendices cover topics such as serotonin syndrome, pregnancy risk categories, and understanding biosimilar drugs. Four introductory chapters examine drug actions, interactions, and reactions; drug therapy across the lifespan; safe drug administration; and therapeutic drug classifications.
Davis's Comprehensive Handbook of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests with Nursing Implications by 
Jablonski's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms and Abbreviations by 
Mosby's 2021 Nursing Drug Reference by
Trusted for over 25 years, this portable, full-color drug reference is easy to navigate and provides safety features that help you practice knowledgeable, safe medication dispensing. Content on more than 5,000 generic and brand-name drugs covers almost every drug you are likely to encounter in clinicals. Side effects information, logically organized by body system and identified as common or life threatening, shows you the important and intricate signs to watch for during assessments. This guide also includes complete pharmacokinetic tables that explain the mechanism and absorption of the drug as well as the action, duration, and excretion of the drug. Whether you're in the classroom or in clinicals, Mosby's 2021 Nursing Drug Reference, 34th Edition is the all-in-one drug reference you need. Content on more than 5,000 generic and brand-name drugs covers almost every drug you will encounter in clinicals. A Safety Alert feature icon highlights the most critical interactions and side effects that you must be aware of during clinicals. A Black Box Warning feature alerts you to FDA warnings of potentially life-threatening reactions. Bold heading and details on IV drug administration so students can easily find appropriate dosage and IV instructions to help them administer these drugs safely. Side effects information is logically organized by body system and identified as common or life threatening, alerting students to the signs to watch for during assessments. Nursing Process Framework organizes all nursing care steps so students learn how to easily and completely incorporate the nursing process into their clinical experiences. Cross-reference headers in the book listings and in the appendicies make it easier to find the drug content quickly and less likely that students will think a drug is missing if it's not first found in the book. Complete pharmacokinetic tables explain the mechanism and absorption of the drug, as well as the action, duration, and excretion of the drug. NEW! Approximately 25 monographs on newly released, FDA-approved drugs give you the intricate details you need both in the classroom and clinicals. Each monograph includes new interactions, precautions, alerts, patient teaching instructions, and other need-to-know information - so you'll feel confident in the accuracy of the information and in preventing medication dispensing errors. NEW! Up-to-date content on drug therapies provides you with instant access to the latest information.
Enter a search term in the box below to search selected dictionaries and encyclopedias from Oxford University Press:
Reflective Practice: Reimaging ourselves, reimaging nursing by 
Untangling the Thread of Racism: a Primer for Pediatric Health Professionals by
Health professionals who care for children will find a thoughtful and hands-on resource to address racism and race-related issues in their practices in this essay collection. Leading experts from across disciplines frame the issues and provide practical information on prevention, intervention, and anticipatory guidance. Each chapter is grounded in the recommendations outlined in the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) policy statement "The Impact of Racism on Child and Adolescent Health." The AAP is committed to reducing the ongoing costs and burden of racism to children, the health care system, and society--this book is an important contribution to that effort and ongoing conversation. CONTENTS INCLUDE Health equity Social determinants of health Implicit and explicit biases The intersection of race, sexuality, and gender Reproductive justice Environmental justice Racial trauma and trauma-informed care Child health advocacy and anti-racism
Medical-Surgical Nursing: Focus on clinical judgement by
Designed to transition today's students into tomorrow's practice-ready nurses, Medical-Surgical Nursing: Focus on Clinical Judgment, 3rd Edition, leverages years of nursing education expertise and real-world clinical experience to help students master essential information, develop their clinical judgment, and confidently embrace the challenges ahead--from the Next Generation NCLEX® to the day-to-day realities of practice. Medical-Surgical Nursing is expertly curated by active nursing educators and clinicians. Applying a practical, approachable perspective to the breadth of medical-surgical nursing, Linda Honan and her contributors distill essential concepts and practices in precise detail, clarifying processes and complex pathophysiology through need-to-know coverage of the most prominent medical conditions and key nursing responsibilities. Author Dr. Linda Honan's trademark pedagogical tools, honed throughout her own years as a practitioner and educator, further reinforce the practicing nurse's perspective and deepen students' clinical readiness. Every chapter of this 3rd Edition has been revised and updated with an emphasis on clinical judgment and inclusivity, incorporating bias-free, gender-neutral language and walking students through the NCSBN's Clinical Judgment Measurement Model with new NCLEX questions and case studies. An enhanced focus on determinants of health highlights their impact on health, wellbeing, and quality of life to help students meet Healthy People 2030 objectives, and new content equips students with the latest clinical insights offering complete preparation for the responsibilities students will assume as they embark on their nursing careers in today's evolving healthcare environment.
Nursing now: Today's issues, tomorrow's trends by 
Taking action: Top 10 priorities to promote health equity and well-being in nursing by
The latest title from Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing (Sigma) seeks to inspire through essays, action items, discussion points, and crucial data together to highlight the top 10 most relevant issues facing the nursing profession today. Authors Susan B. Hassmiller and Gaea A. Daniel recruited nearly 70 top leaders and change-makers in nursing to contribute essays based on evidence and lived experiences about health equity, education reform, diversity and mentorship, and more.
Self Care for Nurses by
Self Care for Nurses will take you on a journey to explore proven self-care tactics, including over two-dozen wellness practices that tend to your mind; bite-sized exercises, giving you practical inspiration and food for thought in applying the latest in self-care research; helpful vignettes and guidance from nurses and wellness experts; and special challenges to help you claim the peace and balance you want in all aspects of your life.
Beyond Burnout: Overcoming Stress in Nursing and Healthcare for Optimal Health and Well-Being by
This new edition of Beyond Burnout will explore the enormous risks involved in the stress-fatigue-burnout connection, defines the associated health and well-being consequences, and provides considerations for how to move the profession forward. Author Suzanne Waddill-Goad provides practical solutions and strategies for fresh thinking, including ways to prevent burnout in the first place, harness and manage overwhelming stress, and set new priorities for optimal health and well-being to care for yourself.
Contemporary Nursing Knowledge: analysis and evaluation of nursing models and theories by
What is nursing? What do nurses do? How do you define it?
Clinical Analytics and Data Management for the DNP by
This unique text and reference-the only book to address the full spectrum of clinical data management for the DNP student-instills a fundamental understanding of how clinical data is gathered, used, and analyzed, and how to incorporate this data into a quality DNP project. The new third edition is updated to reflect changes in national health policy such as quality measurements, bundled payments for specialty care, and Advances to the Affordable Care Act (ACA) and evolving programs through the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS). The third edition reflects the revision of 2021 AACN Essentials and provides data sets and other examples in Excel and SPSS format, along with several new chapters. This resource takes the DNP student step-by-step through the complete process of data management, from planning through presentation, clinical applications of data management that are discipline-specific, and customization of statistical techniques to address clinical data management goals. Chapters are brimming with descriptions, resources, and exemplars that are helpful to both faculty and students. Topics spotlight requisite competencies for DNP clinicians and leaders such as phases of clinical data management, statistics and analytics, assessment of clinical and economic outcomes, value-based care, quality improvement, benchmarking, and data visualization. A progressive case study highlights multiple techniques and methods throughout the text. Purchase includes online access via most mobile devices or computers. New to the Third Edition: New Chapter: Using EMR Data for the DNP Project New chapter solidifies link between EBP and Analytics for the DNP project New chapter highlights use of workflow mapping to transition between current and future state, while simultaneously visualizing process measures needed to ensure success of the DNP project Includes more examples to provide practical application exercises for students Key Features: Disseminates robust strategies for using available data from everyday practice to support trustworthy evaluation of outcomes Uses multiple tools to meet data management objectives [SPSS, Excel (R), Tableau] Presents case studies to illustrate multiple techniques and methods throughout chapters Includes specific examples of the application and utility of these techniques using software that is familiar to graduate nursing students Offers real world examples of completed DNP projects Provides Instructors Manual, PowerPoint slides, data sets in SPSS and Excel, and forms for completion of data management and evaluation plan
How to Read and Critique Research: A guide for nursing and healthcare students by
Do you find research challenging to read? Do you struggle to get to grips with a research paper? Understanding, critiquing and using research is a key requirement of students studying nursing and healthcare. This bookwill equip you with the skills you need to understand research and use it in your practice and academic assignments.The approach used in this book is unique: each chapter focuses on a published research paper - one you might be asked to read for a seminar or include in your academic work. In clear, straightforward language, the authors take you through each paper step by step, using it as a basis for exploring the underpinning research method or design, and how it has been reported. Key features: · Each chapter focuses on a different research method by working through a relevant research paper · Identifies the main skills you need for your course: understanding research methods and critiquing articles · Written specifically for nursing and healthcare students by experienced nursing and health care lecturers · Develops your confidence in understanding research by helping you to apply your knowledge to real research papers.
Integrating a social determinants of health framework into nursing education by
The purpose of this ground-breaking Textbook is to describe and illustrate, with pedagogical features, the process by which social determinants of health (SDOH) has been integrated throughout all courses in the Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing. Specifically, the authors describe initial steps to develop a comprehensive SDOH model for nursing education, followed by rigorously designed faculty educational materials, exemplars of SDOH instructional materials, and evaluation of this process from faculty and students. It describes a comprehensive framework that guides the development, implementation, and evaluation of SDOH across the pre-licensure and post-licensure curriculum and illustrate the process integrating SDOH throughout all aspects of didactic, simulation, and clinical education. Among the subjects addressed, the history of nursing and SDOH and the value of SDOH content in nursing courses to alleviate health disparities are described and mandates to integrate SDOH content into nursing curriculum by the leading nursing organizations are summarized. The authors also include a review of existing SDOH frameworks used in public health and medicine and present a comprehensive SDOH model for nursing education.
Writing for publication in nursing by
"Writing for publication in nursing is essential to disseminate evidence, share initiatives and innovations with others, provide new information to keep nurses up to date, and communicate the findings of research. Writing manuscripts is hard work, but the process can be simplified by understanding how to develop a manuscript and submit it for publication. Writing for Publication in Nursing, now in its fifth edition, was prepared for beginning and experienced authors, for nurses, and for graduate students in nursing to guide them in writing literature reviews, research reports, evidence syntheses, quality improvement and clinical articles, and other types of papers"--
Hamric and Hanson's Advanced Practice Nursing by
Edited and written by a "Who's Who" of internationally known thought leaders in advanced practice nursing, Hamric and Hanson's Advanced Practice Nursing: An Integrative Approach, 7th Edition provides a clear, comprehensive, and contemporary introduction to advanced practice nursing today, addressing all major APRN competencies, roles, and issues. Thoroughly revised and updated, the 7th edition of this bestselling text covers topics ranging from the evolution of advanced practice nursing to evidence-based practice, leadership, ethical decision-making, and health policy Coverage of the full breadth of APRN core competencies defines and describes all competencies, including direct clinical practice, guidance and coaching, evidence-based practice, leadership, collaboration, and ethical practice. Operationalizes and applies the APRN core competencies to the major APRN roles: the Clinical Nurse Specialist, the Primary Care Nurse Practitioner, the Acute Care Nurse Practitioner (both adult-gerontology and pediatric), the Certified Nurse-Midwife, and the Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist. Content on managing APRN environments addresses factors such as business planning and reimbursement; marketing, negotiating, and contracting; regulatory, legal, and credentialing requirements; health policy; and nursing outcomes and performance improvement research. NEW! Future Technologies Influencing APRN Practice chapter highlights and guides APRNs to assess and critique technology applications and practices in areas such as technology-assisted communication; diagnostic, therapeutic, and procedural devices, and apps; clinical decision support and analytics; and cybersecurity. UPDATED! Key content updates throughout include: Updates to reflect applicable changes from all new foundational documents: American Association of Colleges of Nursing's The Essentials: Core Competencies for Professional Nursing Education (2021) National Academy of Medicine's Future of Nursing 2020-2030 Report American Nurses Association's Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 4th Edition (2021) International Council of Nurses' Guidelines on Advanced Practice Nursing (2020) Expanded International chapter, with added International Exemplars Additional discussion of the impact of the lack of an APRN Compact, particularly for those APRNs who practice in telehealth and/or care for patients across state/provincial lines Additional content in the Acute Care Nurse Practitioner chapter that discusses both the Adult-Gerontology and the Pediatric Acute Care Nurse Practitioner (ACNP) role Additional content throughout on social determinants of health and diversity, equity, and inclusion as applicable to the APRN role Updated chapter with in-depth discussion of strategies for APRN competency development that outlines how RNs transition into an APRN role, including stages depicting how APRN students build the competencies to achieve mastery Updated and classic Exemplar boxes (case studies/vignettes) that emphasize innovative practices and coverage of advanced practice roles. UPDATED! Improved full-color graphic design and increased illustrations promote learning and ease of use. NEW! References restored to the printed book and ebook facilitate quick reference.
The Health Care Professional's Guide to Cultural Competence by
Build the skills you need to understand and care for a wide diversity of patients! The Health Care Professional's Guide to Cultural Competence, 2nd Edition provides a guide to safe and effective cross-cultural care. Applying theory to practice, the book begins with an overview of clinical cultural competence. This guide shows how to apply cultural competence across diverse populations, and then in working with specific populations. Using this approach, you will develop a set of behaviours, attitudes, and policies that help you work effectively in many settings. From an expert team of authors led by Rani H. Srivastava, this guide will enhance your care of Indigenous, LGBTQ2, Black and People of Colour, and immigrant and refugee populations. UNIQUE approach looks at populations the way health care workers encounter them, not by ethno-cultural/religious labels. Accessible writing style relays information in a balanced and concise manner for undergraduate and graduate students as well as health care professionals. Multidisciplinary perspective is provided by authors who represent a variety of health disciplines and cultural identities, who may be educators or practitioners, each presenting complex ideas in understandable ways and controversial ideas in a transparent way. Cultural Considerations in Care and Cultural Competence in Action boxes integrate theory into practice and invite critical self-reflection. Teaching and learning tools include learning objectives and key terms at the beginning of each chapter, plus end-of-chapter group activities, review questions, and more. NEW! New chapters on Indigenous health, sexual and gender diversity, immigrant and refugee health, and community health are added to this edition, and new topics include cultural safety, cultural humility, the impacts of racism, working with interpreters and the use of technology, palliative care, and more. NEW! UNIQUE! Cultural competence and safety perspectives throughout the text help you to be more responsive in delivering culturally safe care, and in reaching the goal of equity and culturally competent care. NEW! Discussion of cultural issues addresses power, privilege, intersectionality, equity, advocacy, and being an ally. NEW! Up-to-date content includes the latest statistics, guidelines, research, references, and resources. NEW! Evolve website enhances your understanding with review questions, unfolding case studies, and more.
Nursing ethics across the curriculum and into practice by
"Nursing Ethics is a comprehensive, well-written text that provides pre-licensure nursing students with an understanding of ethical issues in the current healthcare climate and underscores the many ways in which ethics affects all levels of nursing care. Divided into three sections - Foundational Theories, Concepts and Professional Issues; Moving into Ethics Across the Lifespan; and Ethics Related to Special Issues - the current edition seamlessly aligns with the cornerstones of the nursing curriculum, providing a solid ethical foundation for pre-licensure nursing students and making it a perfect fit for almost any course"
Leading and Managing in Nursing by
Gain a solid foundation in nursing leadership and management skills! Using real-world examples, Leading and Managing in Nursing, 8th Edition helps you learn to provide caring, compassionate, and professional nursing leadership. Topics range from core concepts to knowing yourself, knowing the organization, communication and conflict, managing stress, delegating, staffing and scheduling, and managing costs and budgets. New to this edition are Next Generation NCLEX® exam-style case studies, three new chapters, and updated guidelines to evidence-based practice. Written by a team of nursing educators and practitioners led by Patricia S. Yoder-Wise and Susan Sportsman, this book combines theory, research, and practical application to help you succeed in an ever-changing healthcare environment. UNIQUE! The Challenge opens each chapter with a real-world scenario in which practicing nurse leaders/managers offer personal stories, encouraging you to think about how you would handle the situation. UNIQUE! The Solution closes each chapter with an effective method to handle the real-life situation presented in The Challenge, demonstrating the ins and outs of problem solving in practice. UPDATED! Reorganized chapters make learning easier, and many are updated with new evidence-based content translating research into practice. Exerciseshelp you apply concepts to the workplace and learn clinical reasoning. Tips for Leading, Managing, and Following offer practical guidelines to applying the information in each chapter. Reflections sectionsprovide the opportunity to consider situations that may be encountered in practice. The Evidence sections summarize relevant concepts and research from scientific literature. Theory boxes highlight and summarize pertinent theoretical concepts related to chapter content. Full-color photos help to convey key concepts of nursing leadership and management. NEW! Next Generation NCLEX® case studies are included in select chapters to familiarize you with these new testing items for the NGN exam. NEW Justice in Healthcare chapter focuses on the importance of diversity, equity, inclusion, belonging, and cultural considerations for patients and staff. NEW Healthy Workplaces: Healthy Workforce chapter includes new content on the prevalence of suicide and promoting the healthy self. NEW Artificial Intelligence chapter covers the significant changes to nursing care as a result of the increasing use of AI in the practice setting. NEW! AACN Essentials Core Competencies for Nursing Education are included in each chapter, outlining the necessary curriculum content and expected competencies of graduates.
Understanding Nursing Research by
Learn to read, critically appraise, and apply research studies to evidence-based nursing practice! Understanding Nursing Research: Building an Evidence-Based Practice, 8th Edition shows how the use of research evidence can improve patient care and outcomes. In examining your role in nursing research, the book provides a guide to quantitative and qualitative research, mixed methods research, and outcomes research, and makes it easier to understand key topics such as data measurement and the use of statistics in research. A unique Research Example format helps to emphasize the importance of building critical appraisal skills. Written by noted educators Susan K. Grove and Jennifer R. Gray, this title is consistently recognized as the leading undergraduate textbook of nursing research and evidence-based practice. Clear, step-by-step organization introduces the research process and critical appraisal skills, identified as a competency in the 2021 AACN Essentials and a key emphasis of the Next-Generation NCLEX® Examination (NGN). Strong focus on EBP helps you develop skills in appraising and applying published studies, demonstrating how to apply evidence to clinical practice. Authoritative content is written by pioneers and practitioners of nursing research who offer unique, firsthand insights into the field. Balanced coverage of qualitative and quantitative research shows how to approach published studies with an unbiased view of the researcher's methodology. Research Examples are updated with high-quality nursing research and quality improvement studies showing how to critically appraise the nursing literature. Critical Appraisal Guidelines boxes provide step-by-step guidance in critically appraising published research studies. Summary tables, illustrations, and boxes promote in-depth learning of processes and approaches for today's increasingly evidence-based clinical practice. Introduction to mixed-methods and outcomes research examines these increasingly popular methodologies in nursing research. NEW! Updated content throughout the book focuses on the most relevant, need-to-know information to help you understand the research and evidence-based practice (EBP) processes. NEW! Research / Evidence-Based Practice Tips provide expert advice to help you critically appraise published studies for application to clinical practice.
Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults by
- Awarded first place in the 2022 AJN Book of the Year Award in Gerontologic Nursing Category - 4 Stars from Doody's Review Service Cultivate confident, wellness-oriented care for older adults across a changing healthcare environment with the latest evidence-based coverage of gerontological nursing. Nursing for Wellness in Older Adults, 9th Edition, fosters students' understanding of both the physiologic and psychosocial aspects of aging, as well as common risk factors that may interfere with optimal health and functioning. Organized around the author's Functional Consequences Theory for Promoting Wellness in Older Adults and extensively updated to reflect current issues in gerontological practice, this trusted text equips students to work proactively with older adults to promote high levels of functioning and quality of life, despite limitations that may accompany aging, disease, and related conditions.
Nursing delegation and management of patient care
"What makes a good nurse leader or patient care manager? Nursing Delegation and Management of Patient Care, 3rd Edition provides a comprehensive, evidence-based guide to the skills and competencies you need to lead effectively. Coverage includes a wide range of management concepts, such as prioritization, delegation, and care management in a hospital setting. To prepare you for today's healthcare challenges, the book helps you master the staff nurse's role in human resource management, relationship management, diversity, and shared decision making. From noted educators Kathleen Motacki and Kathleen Burke, this text prepares you for success on the Next Generation NCLEX® exam and helps you meet the job requirements of magnet-status hospitals. Comprehensive coverage addresses the roles and responsibilities of the manager of patient care position, core competencies required of nurses caring for patients, and a wide range of management concepts that new nurses need to know before they enter practice. Strong focus on "management of care" includes areas in which you will be tested on the NCLEX-RN® examination, such as prioritization, delegation, and assignment. Clinical Corner and Evidence-Based Practice boxes include real-world tips and advice on patient or client management, as well as current research and best practices. NCLEX® Examination Questions at the end of each chapter help you review important content. Learning features in each chapter include objectives, key terms, critical thinking case scenarios, and application exercises."--
Literature Review and Synthesis by
This innovative text helps nursing students and working nurses to master the essential skill of synthesizing diverse forms of literature to inform research, practice, and policy in Nursing and the Health Science disciplines. Focusing on the significance of synthesis as a critical component of the literature review process, this book walks readers through each step of completing an exemplary literature review and synthesis. The text provides detailed guidance to each of the rigorous steps needed to design, execute, and synthesize the results of a literature review. This book focuses on the literature review process intended to inform research, quality improvement efforts, clinical practice, and healthcare policy decisions, with discussion of how literature reviews and syntheses inform public conversation. Designed to simplify a complex topic, the text is also a platform for discussing the rapidly expanding need for rigorous literature review approaches across diverse settings and professional groups. Concise formatting, objectives, step-by-step instructions, publication example, activities, and key summaries, further contribute to helping novice and more experienced learners to assess and synthesize existing research to ensure a firm foundation for creating unique and meaningful PhD dissertations, DNP projects, and other scholarly work conducted by nurses and other healthcare professionals. Key Features: Provides a step-by-step guide to completing different types of literature reviews and syntheses, illuminated by examples from the literature Formatted concisely and consistently for ease of use Includes objectives, activities, key summaries, and references to simplify learning Focuses on synthesis of literature regarding research, quality improvement, clinical activities, health policy, and public media in separate chapters Addresses data synthesis for quantitative, qualitative, and other literature review types
Certified Nurse Educator (CNE/CNEn)) Review, 4th ed. by
The fourth edition of Certified Nurse Educator (CNE(R)) Review is the most comprehensive and effective study resource for nurse educators taking the National League for Nursing (NLN) certification exam. Designed for use by both novice and expert nurse educators, this review manual with practice Q&A features a systematic approach to exam preparation and incorporates all key competencies and essential knowledge areas. The fourth edition has been updated to closely reflect the latest exam blueprint as well as current practices and an in-depth focus on the nurse educator shortage; competency-based education; technological teaching--learning tools, such as virtual simulation; and multigenerational learners Case studies, critical-thinking questions, evidence-based teaching practice boxes, and teaching gems are also featured. With end-of-chapter Q&A and a full practice test (300 questions total) in a convenient print + digital package, this resource gives you the tools to study your way and the confidence to pass the first time, guaranteed! Key Features: Aligns with the latest NLN test blueprint and highlights key competencies Provides a comprehensive systematic approach to exam preparation Includes end-of-chapter Q&A and a full 150-question practice exam with detailed rationales Features case studies and critical-thinking questions to showcase practical applications of CNE topics. Provides Evidence-Based Teaching Practice Boxes and Teaching Gems from practice experts to reinforce key concepts. Content available digitally via ExamPrepConnect for study on the go ExamPrepConnect Features: All the high-quality content from the book 300 questions and answers with rationales--study by exam topic to identify your strengths and weaknesses Personalized study plan based on exam date Practice test to accurately gauge exam preparedness. Discussion board to connect with the CNE exam-prep community Games to make studying fun Note to Readers: Publisher does not guarantee quality or access to any included digital components if book is purchased through a third-party seller.
Family Nurse Practitioner Cerftification Intensive Review by 
Next Generation NCLEX-RN Prep 2023-2024 by
The NCLEX-RN exam is not just about what you know--it's about how you think. With expert critical thinking strategies and targeted practice, Kaplan's Next Generation NCLEX-RN Prep 2023-2024 will help you leverage your nursing knowledge and face the exam with confidence. Fully revised for the April 2023 test change, this edition scrutinizes the Next Generation NCLEX question types and spells out how to answer each. We're so confident that Next Generation NCLEX-RN Prep offers the guidance you need that we guarantee it: After studying with our book, you'll pass the test--or your money back. Proven Strategies. Realistic Practice. 10 critical thinking pathways to break down what NCLEX-RN questions are asking 8 end-of-chapter practice sets to help you put critical thinking principles into action Step-by-step guidance for tackling every question type on the Next Generation NCLEX-RN, including Matrix, Multiple Response, Cloze, Drag-and-Drop, Highlight, Bowtie, and Trend Full-length practice test to gauge your progress Instructions to access Kaplan's full-length NCLEX-RN computerized test--representing all 8 NCLEX client needs categories--FREE! Detailed rationales for all answer choices, correct and incorrect Expert Guidance Capsule content review, organized along the exam's "Client Needs" framework Practice questions and study materials validated by Kaplan's learning engineers and expert psychometricians We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams
Strategies for Theory Construction in Nursing by
For courses in nursing theory. The clearest, most useful introduction to theory development methods Strategies for Theory Construction in Nursing provides a straightforward, logically organized resource on theory development, from a nursing perspective. It places theory development in the context of both a rich history tracing back to the mid-¿20th century and of contemporary and emerging issues. Present¿-day coverage includes population- and domain-specific theories addressing the needs of diverse clients. Reflecting vast changes in nursing practice, the 7th edition covers advances both in theory development and in strategies for concept, statement, and theory development. It also builds further connections between nursing theory and evidence-based practice.
