Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This Is Auburn Auburn University Libraries LibGuides

Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences: Find Full Text

Databases, online tutorials, and websites for those studying Audiology and Speech Language Pathology

Using Full Text Finder- Print instructions

When no PDF or HTML link is available in the database you are using, you need to look for Full Text Finder:

 

Click on the Full Text Finder link to see if Auburn University Libraries has access to the article you need.

Start in the section labeled "Step 1" and click on any available hyperlinks to check for electronic access.

If there are no hyperlinks, proceed to the next section and "Search the Library Catalog (by ISSN or ISBN)" to see if the library has the journal in print.

  • If the library does have the journal in print, be sure to check the Holdings record for the years of coverage to be sure that the library has the year and volume you need.
  • Graduate students and distance students may request electronic copies of print articles and book chapters through AubieExpress. Please see the section labeled AubieExpress for more information.

If there is not a print copy available, you may still get the article via Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Under Step 3, click on Place Interlibrary Loan request to order via ILL. Please see the ILL section (to the right) to learn more.

Health Sciences Librarian

Profile Photo
Adelia Grabowsky
Contact:
Interested in a virtual meeting?
Click on "Schedule an Appointment" and choose location - online.

RBD Library
231 Mell Street
Auburn, AL 36849
(334) 844-1797

ILL (Interlibrary Loan)

ILL is for items that AU Libraries does not own.

This service is for anyone enrolled at or employed by Auburn University.

ILL is usually free but it does take 2 to 3 business days to receive electronic articles or book chapters and up to several weeks to receive print books. Some things cannot be borrowed. See ILL FAQs for more info.

To request an item through ILL from the Full Text Finder page, choose Place Interlibrary Loan Request. After logging in, the article information should be filled out for you, click Submit Request.  (Note that the first time you use ILL, you will be asked to fill out personal information but you will only have to do that once.)

When not using Full Text Finder, go to ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan) and log in.

  • Under New Request (on the left side of the page) select Article/Book Chapter for items within a larger work, select Book/Microform for entire works. 

Aubie Express

  • Aubie Express is for items that Auburn holds in print but not electronically.

  • This service is only for graduate students, distance students, and faculty.

  • The library will scan journal articles or book chapters and email you a copy.

  • To request an item through Aubie Express, go to ILLiad (Interlibrary Loan) and under New Request select AUBIExpress (Note that the first time you click on ILLIAD, you will be asked to fill out personal information but you will only  have to do that once).

  • You can also request items from AubieExpress when using Full Text Finder. Click on Place Interlibrary Loan Request. After logging in,  click on AUBIExpress (on the left under New Request) and fill out the information for your citation.

  •  You can also request items from AubieExpress from the library's catalog record for the print item. Click on the link to AubieExpress (above the title of the source). After logging in,  click on AUBIExpress (on the left under New Request) and fill out the information for your citation.

  • Need more information? See AUBIExpress FAQs

Chat