Academic Search Premier -Academic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. Be sure to combine the term "foundation" or "nonprofit" with other search terms, because this is a general academic database.
Business Source Premier-Provides full-text articles for business journals--and other periodicals--covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Also includes indexing and abstracts for other journals/periodicals.
Jstor -JSTOR provides access to several collections of backfiles of scholarly publications covering the social sciences, humanities, and sciences. JSTOR includes the full runs of each journal, generally up to 1-7 years from the present. *Note: Auburn University subscribes to the Arts & Sciences I & II Collections and the Life Sciences Collection.
Military & Government Collection- Periodicals, academic journals, government documents, and primary sources covering topics of interest to all branches of the military
Nexis Uni - Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; case law from 1789 to present; current and historical statutes and regulations from 1980 forward.
PAIS Index- Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content from 1972 to present
PhilPapers-Index and bibliography of books, journal articles, and papers in philosophy, with a significant number of open access articles
Social Science Research Network-Presents the Social Science Research Network (SSRN), provided by Social Science Electronic Publishing, Inc. (SSEP). Offers access to downloadable papers, abstracts, and a site search engine. Provides information on seminars and other social science-related events.
SimplyAnalytics -Is a web-based mapping application that allows users to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States. Auburn University subscribes to the Standard package and the EASI/Mediamark Research Data Package.
Statista - Find statistics, consumer survey results, and industry studies
Web of Science- Provides access to multiple databases that provide reference and citation data from academic journals, conference proceedings, and other documents in various academic disciplines
White Philanthropy by 
Reimagining Global Philanthropy by 
The Changing Dynamic of Government-Nonprofit Relationships by This program seeks to inform and maximize the impact of grantmaking foundations, nonprofit organizations, social enterprises, and public-private partnerships through leadership development initiatives, convenings, and communications so that each can contribute to a good society at home and abroad.
The Center on Philanthropy is moving philanthropy forward in the 21st century. Its cutting-edge programs and initiatives provide nonprofits, donors, and scholars with the resources they need to make a difference.
The Chronicle of Philanthropy is the top news source for nonprofit leaders, fundraisers, grant makers, and other people involved in philanthropic enterprise. For more than 20 years, The Chronicle has been connecting the nonprofit world with news, jobs, and ideas.
Donors Forum is a nonprofit membership association that promotes philanthropy and a strong nonprofit sector in Illinois.
Established in 1956, the Foundation Center is a national nonprofit service organization recognized as the nation’s leading authority on organized philanthropy, connecting nonprofits and the grantmakers supporting them to tools they can use and information they can trust.
Since 1935, the Giving Institute and its 34 member firms have embraced and embodied the core values of ethics, excellence, and leadership in advancing philanthropy.
A project of Action Without Borders, Idealist is an interactive site where people and organizations can exchange resources and ideas, locate opportunities and supporters, and take steps toward building a world where all people can lead free and dignified lives.
Founded in 1980, Independent Sector is the leadership forum for charities, foundations, and corporate giving programs committed to advancing the common good in America and around the world.
The National Council of Nonprofits is the nation's largest nonprofit network with more than 22,000 member organizations across the country. The National Council works through its network of state and regional nonprofit associations to amplify the collective voice of America's nonprofit organizations.
The Pew Charitable Trusts is driven by the power of knowledge to solve today’s most challenging problems. Pew applies a rigorous, analytical approach to improve public policy, inform the public and stimulate civic life.
The SEEK program reflects the converging challenges that managers face today as they strive to be socially responsible global leaders in their chosen fields.
The leading business publication for nonprofit management.
In 1968, the Urban Institute was established as a center for the independent nonpartisan analysis of the problems facing America's cities and their residents. Urban Institute researchers analyze policies, evaluate programs, and inform community development to improve social, civic, and economic well-being.
U.S. government portal specifically designed for nonprofit organizations, with links to sevices and information from various Federal, state and local agencies.
