Business Insights: Essentials -Database to research all business and management topics.
Business Source Premier -Provides full text articles for business journals--and other periodicals--covering management, economics, finance, accounting and international business. Also includes indexing and abstracts for other journals/periodicals.
Current Industrial Reports of the US Census Bureau -The primary objective of the CIR program is to produce timely, accurate data on the production and shipments of selected products.
Dollars & Cents of Shopping Centers/the SCORE -Provides authoritative income and expense data from approximately 800 shopping centers in the United States and Canada.
EconLit -Produced by the American Economics Association, EconLit indexes and abstracts more than 450 international economic journals. EconLit source material includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. added annually.
EDGAR -All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically with the SEC through EDGAR.
IBISWorld -IBISWorld provides access to market research reports on over 700 U.S. industries. The reports cover key industry statistics, market segmentation, current industry conditions and future outlook. Also provides access to the China industry reports.
Mergent Intellect -Provides access to a wide range of business data: private and public U.S. and international companies, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information and industry profiles.
Mergent Archives -Features an indexed collection of corporate and industry-related documents from 1909-2013.
Mintel Academic- Offers comprehensive research reports on consumer markets and products in U.S., related demographic data and analysis, and articles on trends in global consumer markets.
Nexis Uni (Business Search) -Nexis Uni is a full-text database containing primarily legal, business, and newspaper sources. The Business section offers current business and industry news, company profiles, SEC filings, and a special section on Accounting journals and literature.
RMA Annual Statement Studies -Contains composite financial data on manufacturing, wholesaling, retailing, service, and contracting lines of business
Roper iPoll -The iPOLL Databank is the most comprehensive, up-to-date resource for US public opinion poll data. iPOLL is also the best finding aid to locate US national opinion poll questions rich in a particular subject, with direct links into the catalog of datasets and survey questionnaires
SimplyAnalytics -Is a web-based mapping application that allows users to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States. Auburn University subscribes to the Standard package and the EASI/Mediamark Research Data Package.
Statista- Consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources. Auburn University's subscription includes the Global Consumer Survey.
The Public Register Annual Report Service -Provides free annual reports of public companies trading on the NYSE, NASDAQ, AMEX, OTC, and TSX exchanges.
TradeStats Express-The latest annual and quarterly trade data.
North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.
Standard Industrial Classification System (SIC) -Used prior to NAICS
