This is the "Home" page of the "Subject Specialists" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Subject Specialists   Tags: reference, subject_specialists  

Last Updated: Sep 4, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page

Contact Us

Subject specialists offer a variety of services designed to help Auburn University students, faculty, and staff access information resources and use them effectively.   Subject specialists are available for one-on-one research consultations and for customized library instruction for university courses. They are also responsible for selecting books, journals, and electronic resources to support teaching and research in their specific disciplines.

If you have questions or concerns about library collections feel free to contact the collection development librarian in your subject areas.

E-mail the Collection Team for general questions about collection development or for subject areas not included in this list.

If you are a distance education student, contact the librarian in your subject area for assistance.

Subject Subject Specialist E-Mail
Africana Studies 
Jaena Alabi

Agriculture Claudine Jenda

Kasia Leousis

Art Kasia Leousis

Biological Sciences (includes Botany, Microbiology & Zoology) Patricia Hartman

Building Science Kasia Leousis


Cayce Van Horn

Chemistry Rob Buchanan

Communication Barbara Bishop

Communication Disorders Adelia Grabowsky
Community Planning Kasia Leousis
Consumer & Design Sciences Nancy Noe
Education Todd Shipman

Engineering Andrew Wohrley

English Language & Literature Jaena Alabi

Foreign Languages & Literature Todd Shipman

Forestry & Wildlife Patricia Hartman

Geosciences Claudine Jenda

Government Documents Liza Weisbrod

History Tim Dodge

Hotel & Restaurant Management Nancy Noe

Human Development & Family Studies Nancy Noe

Industrial Design Kasia Leousis

Journalism Barbara Bishop

Bridget Farrell

Mathematics Patricia Hartman

Music Liza Weisbrod

Nursing Adelia Grabowsky

Nutrition Science & Dietetics Nancy Noe

Pharmacy Adelia Grabowsky

Philosophy Juliet Rumble

Physics Andrew Wohrley

Political Science Tim Dodge

Psychology Jaena Alabi

Rare Books & Special Collections Greg Schmidt

Religious Studies Juliet Rumble

Sociology, Social Work & Anthropology Greg Schmidt

Special Collections & Archives Dwayne Cox

Sustainability Greg Schmidt

Theatre Barbara Bishop

UNIV Courses Nancy Noe

Veterinary Medicine Rob Buchanan

Women's Studies Toni Carter




Click the icon below to chat with one of our information professionals. If a librarian is not available you can send us an e-mail and we will get back to you within 24-48 hours. For phone reference during regular library hours call 844-1737.


Phone: 334-844-1737
Toll Free: 800-446-0387


Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Auburn University Libraries | 231 Mell Street | Auburn, Alabama 36849 | (334) 844-1737 or (800) 446-0387 |

Follow The Libraries on Twitter Follow the Auburn Libraries on Flickr Follow the Auburn Libraries on Facebook


Loading  Loading...