Subject Guides: AU Libraries Alumni Services: E-Resources for Alumni Users

Important Access Notice

At this time, all our alumni resources are only available through this LibGuide for dues-paying members of the Auburn Alumni Association and degree-awarded graduates of Auburn University.

These exclusive materials, as shown to the right, are now accessible through our libraries' authentication system, OpenAthens. If you are an Auburn alum:

You will be automatically registered for an OpenAthens account based on your primary email address on file with the Auburn Alumni Association.

You should receive an email from noreply@openathens.net with the subject line "OpenAthens - activate your Auburn University Libraries account." This message will provide instructions for creating an account using your assigned OpenAthens username and a unique password.

E-Resource Access through OpenAthens

Once you've created your account, you can access our Alumni resources by following these steps:

Log into https://my.openathens.net/auth with your registered email address and OpenAthens password.

After successfully logging in, you will be redirected to a "MyAthens" page.

Under the "Welcome Auburn Alumni" section, select "Go to Library to access Resources."

OpenAthens will send you back to this webpage, where you can now access our electronic resources for Alumni through the available material links listed to the right.

Accessing E-Resources Onsite

Visitors to our branch library locations on campus can access electronic resources through computers designated for public use. The Ralph Brown Draughon (RBD) Library, Charles Cary Veterinary Medical Library (VetMed), and the Library of Architecture, Design, & Construction (LADC) each provide at least one computer for public access.

Recent graduates of Auburn University continue to have access to computers on campus, including those located at the libraries, for up to three terms after graduation. Otherwise, alumni should use the resource links on this Library Guide (LibGuide) to access electronic materials when off-campus.

Available E-Resources for Alumni

Enjoy exclusive access to over 60 information resources available to all Auburn University alumni, including:

Online databases such as CQ Press Library, Sage Business Cases, and Sage Research Methods

Numerous e-book titles from Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) Market Research Reports

More than 50 AM Digital Archive Collections, and

1,500 e-journals from Project Muse, Sage Premier, and the Annual Reviews Sciences Collection.

AM Explorer This link opens in a new window
Tool for searching all Adam Matthew primary source digital collections simultaneously.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Compendium of journals that provide annual reviews of topics and current research in a broad range of disciplines, including Biomedical, Life, Physical and Social Sciences. Auburn University Libraries currently subscribes to the Sciences Collection of 48 journals (all Annual Reviews titles except for Economics, Financial Economics, and Resource Economics).
CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window
Information about American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences. Auburn University Libraries offers access to CQ Research Plus Archive, CQ Magazine, and the Supreme Court Collection.
Project MUSE - Standard Collection This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE offers journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers and covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
RKMA Market Research Reports This link opens in a new window
Market research reports published by Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) as e-books in PDF format. Includes Business-to-Business Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Consumer Marketing, Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile, Entertainment & Leisure Market Research, Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research, Retail & E-Commerce Market Research, Sports Marketing, Travel & Tourism Market Research, and U.S. Cities & Communities.
Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Sage Business Cases provides examples of how core concepts in entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership and social enterprise are applied in actual practice in the global business environment.
Sage Business Foundations This link opens in a new window
A digital resource designed to help students understand the key theories and practices of business and management. This collection is organized into ten subject areas: Business Analytics, Business Communication, Business Ethics, Business Strategy, Entrepreneurship, Human Resource Management, International Business, Leadership, Marketing, and Organizational Behavior.
Sage Premier This link opens in a new window
A database of over 800 scholarly and professional journals in the humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine.
Sage Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Sage Research Methods helps users to design, plan, and conduct research. Both quantitative and qualitative methods are addressed in eBooks, reference materials, online journals, streaming videos, and cases. Includes information about quantitative and qualitative data analysis with sample data, business research, medicine and health research, data visualization, and doing research online.
Sage Skills Business This link opens in a new window
The Sage Skills suite helps students develop the vital academic and professional skills necessary to succeed in higher education and beyond. Auburn University Libraries provides online access to the Sage Business Skills module.

AU Libraries Alumni Services

Get Help from AU Libraries!

Experiencing Login Issues?

Important Access Notice

E-Resource Access through OpenAthens

Accessing E-Resources Onsite

Available E-Resources for Alumni