Skip to main content
This Is Auburn Auburn University Libraries LibGuides

Education

Online Guide to the information resources for the field of Education provided by Auburn University Libraries

Welcome to the Education Subject Guide

Welcome to Auburn University Libraries' research guide for Education!

This guide provides quick reference to library resources and related online resources, as well as useful information to help with research for all areas of Education.

If you have questions or need help, contact Todd Shipman, Education Librarian at todd.shipman@auburn.edu or for immediate help chat with a librarian at Ask-a-Librarian

Search for Articles using the Library Databases (EBSCO)

EBSCO Research databases
Limit Your Results
  • Select / Deselect all
  • Education Research Complete
  • ERIC
  • PsycINFO

Education Research Complete

Education Research Complete offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,820 journals, as well as full text for more than 900 journals.

ERIC

Comprehensive in its indexing of communication and speech journals going back to 1966. ERIC through the .gov site provides full text for the majority of ERIC documents beginning in 1996.

APA PsycINFO

PsycINFO contains summaries of the world's journal literature in psychology and related disciplines, as well as dissertations and technical reports. Covers over 1300 journals in over 30 languages from approximately 50 countries. To integrate behavioral information from other fields, PsycINFO scans publications from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology, and represents those relevant to psychology.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)


ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is " an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education" and it provides citations and abstracts of journal articles and reports on education-related topics.  The links to the left provide access to ERIC webpages for searches and the ERIC Thesaurus of Descriptors (subject terms), as well as for informational videos with guidelines and recommendations for using ERIC resources.  The Auburn University Libraries also provide access to the version of ERIC published by EBSCO and users may use that version in combined searches with other databases by means of the EBSCO Research Databases Search in the box above.

College of Education Learning Resources Center

Additional Education Subject Guides

Click on the links below to access additional Education Subject Guides: