Communication Source
This link opens in a new windowCommunication Source (1915 - current) merges EBSCO's Communication & Mass Media Complete database with content from Communication Abstracts, providing comprehensive indexing and full-text coverage of literature covering communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
PAIS Index
This link opens in a new windowPAIS International (1972-current) covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and web content.
Sage Research Methods
This link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods helps users to design, plan, and conduct research. Both quantitative and qualitative methods are addressed in eBooks, reference materials, online journals, streaming videos, and cases. Includes information about quantitative and qualitative data analysis with sample data, business research, medicine and health research, data visualization, and doing research online.
Psychology Databases
APA PsycINFO
This link opens in a new windowContains summaries of the world's journal literature in psychology and related disciplines, as well as dissertations and technical reports. Covers over 1300 journals in over 30 languages from approximately 50 countries. To integrate behavioral information from other fields, PsycINFO scans publications from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology, and represents those relevant to psychology.
APA PsycARTICLES
This link opens in a new windowPsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of ads and editorial board lists. PsycARTICLES covers 53 journals, 1985-present, and provides both PDF and HTML formats.
Sage Research Methods
This link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods helps users to design, plan, and conduct research. Both quantitative and qualitative methods are addressed in eBooks, reference materials, online journals, streaming videos, and cases. Includes information about quantitative and qualitative data analysis with sample data, business research, medicine and health research, data visualization, and doing research online.
Sociology Databases
Sociological Abstracts
This link opens in a new windowA primary resource for research sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations.
AnthroSource
This link opens in a new windowAn online resource developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA) to serve the research, teaching, and professional needs of anthropologists. Anthrosource brings 100 years of anthropological material online, including current issues to 15 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications.
Ethnic NewsWatch
This link opens in a new windowA full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. A rich collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provide a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints -- the other sides of the stories. Free text searching and complete indexing makes Ethnic NewsWatch easy to search. Available in English and Spanish.
GenderWatch
This link opens in a new windowAcademic, radical, community and independent publications from 1970 to the present. GenderWatch supports gender, family, ethnic, and societal studies by covering topics such as sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.
Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000
This link opens in a new windowOrganized by historiographic questions, each of which includes an interpretative essay and related primary source materials. It also includes book, film, & website reviews, as well as teaching strategies.
Sage Research Methods
This link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods helps users to design, plan, and conduct research. Both quantitative and qualitative methods are addressed in eBooks, reference materials, online journals, streaming videos, and cases. Includes information about quantitative and qualitative data analysis with sample data, business research, medicine and health research, data visualization, and doing research online.
Other Subject Databases
ERIC (Ebsco)
This link opens in a new windowComprehensive in its indexing of communication and speech journals going back to 1966. ERIC through the .gov site provides full text for the majority of ERIC documents beginning in 1996. Documents are in PDF format and require Adobe Acrobat Reader.
Education Research Complete
This link opens in a new windowEducation Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,820 journals, as well as full text for more than 900 journals. This database also includes full text for 71 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
This link opens in a new windowProvides non-evaluative abstracts of articles from approximately 2,000 serials published worldwide, coverage of recent books, enhanced dissertation listings from Dissertation Abstracts International, and bibliographic citations for book reviews that appear in journals abstracted for Sociological Abstracts LLC. Coverage from 1973 to the present.
MLA International Bibliography
This link opens in a new windowProduced by the Modern Language Association of America, the index consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, and includes coverage from 1926 to the present. Provides access to scholarly research in over 3,000 journals and series, and covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats.
General Databases
Academic Search Premier
This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier is a large multi-disciplinary database containing full text for thousands of publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for many more journals. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
This link opens in a new windowArts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
Nexis Uni (On-campus)
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
This link opens in a new windowThe Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes 1,700 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Coverage is from 1984 - Present.
